heloo everyone, i am new to mysql and php. here i am diplaying my data by joining 3 tables.what this query is doing

1) displaying course name
2) displaying subject name
3) displaying status if any

there are three statuses (applied, accepted, rejected)

what i want to display is
1) course name
2)subject name
3)donot display the status if is is accepted.

after putting condition of != in SELECT query it doesnot show any accepted status but it doesnot remove the whole row instead its showing the whole row with no status and a blank space where it was showing accepted
how i can solve this problem,, hope i explained my question clearly any kind of help will be appreciated, thanx in advance :) here's my code

$result = mysql_query("SELECT courses.id AS cid, courses.title, courses.subjectsid, subjects.id AS sid, subjects.subjectname,  requestrecord.status
FROM courses JOIN subjects ON courses.subjectsid = subjects.id 
LEFT JOIN requestrecord 
ON courses.id = requestrecord.coursesid AND requestrecord.accountsid=".$_SESSION['id']." AND requestrecord.status!='accepted' ");
                                                                                         ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^      

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Member Avatar for LastMitch

@Riu 2009

after putting condition of != in SELECT query it doesnot show any accepted status but it doesnot remove the whole row instead its showing the whole row with no status and a blank space where it was showing acceptedhow i can solve this problem,, hope i explained my question clearly any kind of help will be appreciated, thanx in advance :) here's my code

Did you create a table called 'status'? I think the reason why it didn't appear is because you didn't create a table called status.

Your status table should have these: applied, accepted, rejected

and when you run the query it will show one of these applied, accepted, rejected