Any idea why only the first "click" works? I am relatively new to jQuery, so it is, in all liklihood, something rather simple. Any help is greatly apprecaited!!

$(document).ready(function() {
            $("div.arrow").click(function(){
                $('div.active_arrow').text('↵').removeClass().addClass('arrow').parent().find('div.rss_news_link, div.rss_news_link_odd').height('auto');
                $(this).removeClass().addClass('active_arrow');
                $(this).parent().find('div.rss_news_link, div.rss_news_link_odd').height(+100);
                $(this).text("X");
            });
            $("div.active_arrow").click(function(){
                $(this).removeClass().addClass('arrow').parent().find('div.rss_news_link, div.rss_news_link_odd').height('auto');
            });
        });

Recommended Answers

Hi paine_today,

Without seeing the related HTML, it might be difficult for others to understand what's going on.

Thanks,
pikpik

Jump to Post

Without seeing the markup my only suggestion, if you're using jquery 1.7 or higher I would try using .on() like this:

$("div.arrow").on('click', function(){
        $('div.active_arrow').text('?').removeClass().addClass('arrow').parent().find('div.rss_news_link, div.rss_news_link_odd').height('auto');
        $(this).text("X");
    });
    $("div.active_arrow").on('click', function(){
        $(this).removeClass().addClass('arrow').parent().find('div.rss_news_link, div.rss_news_link_odd').height('auto');
    });
});
Jump to Post

All 6 Replies

Hi paine_today,

Without seeing the related HTML, it might be difficult for others to understand what's going on.

Thanks,
pikpik

I'll work on getting that together in a sensible format, but for the time being, the first function (lines 1 - 7) work. It is the second one that doesn't work right, as if the delcaration of the function is wrong.

Without seeing the markup my only suggestion, if you're using jquery 1.7 or higher I would try using .on() like this: