Hi there,
i am new with asp.net and i would like to start with it!!!

I was wondering if anyone could suggest me any good and easy to understand tutorial where i can learn how to make a list from sql and edit the record in a new page (add, update, delete records.. etc, etc)

If someone is so kind to send me some code already done, will be greate!!! (at : grafic.web@gmail.com)

Thaks for your help

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

If you are new to asp.net, you may want to start by visiting their official site, http://asp.net.

They have many tutorials and examples to work with.

There are lots of sites online that have videos and other tutorials.

Where you go will depend also on if you are interested in Web Forms, MVC, Razor, etc...

Go ahead and install Visual Studio (free download for Express version). It will include templates and example sites to work with as well.

I don't believe that you can't find your tutorials through google or youtube.
There's so many sample and tutorials. Try doing your research, once you are stuck at somewhere, you are welcome to ask us.
Happy coding.

Hi, thanks for your answers, very fast!!!!

I actually found something but i don't understand why all the example fill the label with data or datagrid or dataview... can i fill with simple text html??

I mean, i have my connection to sql, how can i show the records of my table ("users") making my own list design?

Another question, i saw that visual web express allows you to create automatically a login user with editing etc etc, how can i do this by my self? with classic asp i was using cookies, but with asp.net c# it looks different.. how can i save my variables taken from my sql database? (cookies, sessions or others?) is there anybody who can give me some code already done to study?

Thanks for your help mates

why all the example fill the label with data or datagrid or dataview...

because these rich controls are supposed to help you develop quicker.