I think maybe I may have come to the wrong place as it looks like you are all experts, and you don't need a silly novice like me. I very nervous and like I say, I am a complete novice where computers are, and I feel as if I have wondered onto another planet. Yes everyone is talking English, but words are completely foreign if you know what I mean. I will be honest with you I don't know where to begin. I'm also afraid that I will bug you with simple questions which will make you want to shoot me. I have got a second hand computer, which looks like a good one, however, I feel that its not running right. I really don't know how to sort the registy out and I am completely afraid of dos. I really hope I can find someone, who will have a little patience and understanding with me. I think I need to clean the computer up and make it safe so that I can surf safely but I will be honest I don't know where to begin. I will have a look around, so I don't bug you with questions that have already been answered, but hopefully someone will take a little pity on me and put me under their wing.

I will also be honest, I not very well at the moment, I used to be a secretary, but because I suffer from blackouts no one will hire me because I am a health and safety risk in their building, and I have tried to look for someone who wants some typing done so I could do it from home, so I could least do something to help myself, and maybe send it back to them however, it looks as if those jobs are non existent at the moment. So I will be honest, I haven't alot of money to go out and spend on expensive software. I know I seem to asking for the moon and stars, and I am really sorry.

Thank you so much for allowing me to join your community, and for your patience and understanding. I also hope that I can meet some good friends too.

Take care
Petrena

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Hi and welcome.