Hi guys,

this is preethi from chennai. I have done bachelor's in computer application. I am a beginner in programming. But i am very passionate about programming. My aim is to become a java architect. I know only basics of c, c++, and java. Guys,i dont know how to improve my programming skills. I need a detailed advice on this. Pls help me!!!

i want to pursue my career in it field. As i have finished ug, now i have to learn by myself. So suggest me some online tutorials also.

Guys, i have system, some books, net connection. I want to use all my resources in a useful way. but i dont know how to do it in a systematic way. Should i do any homeworks on programming???? I need a detailed advice, pls help me!!!!.

i would appreciate any advice regarding my problem.

Thanks,
preethi

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

>>i dont know how to improve my programming skills

Practice, practice, practice. The only way to improve it is to study, read other people's code (program maintenance) and coding your own programs. With time your coding skills will eventuall improve. A bachelor's degree is not the end of your learning, but only the beginning.

Apply and get yourself an entry-level programming job. Employers won't expect you to have the skills of someone with several year' experience. Just show them you have basic programming skills and have the potential to perform well for them and you will be ok. Then learn as much as possible while on the job -- and don't be afraid of constructive criticism. Many programmers become very offended when someone tries to critique the code they have written. Accept their criticism with positive attitude so that you can learn from experienced people.

Hi guys,