Im currently working on redesigning a website, but have not come up with a price yet. I am college student majoring in graphic design. Its my first time designing a real website so I didnt know how much to charge.

What I am doing:
-creating a pdf with instructions about the layout and functionality of the website
-css for the website
-basic html, with the links,layout, and any static text.

How much would be a reasonable price per page? I showed it to them once and they were really impressed and liked the what I had done with a few of the pages.

Sorry if I am not clear, just ask me to clarify and I will. I put it tech support because it is tech related, if it doesnt belong here hopefully it will get moved to the right section.

Thanks-

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Well, it depends who you are working with? Is $5 - $ 10 a reasonable price or do you want it to be higher. We have to see your final design to judge the price. After you finish, can you send me the link to the website, i wanted to take a look. Thanks

what is the price range a professional company would charge per page?

1 Million $ for a page B-) :D

It totally depends upon once requirements, i.e, weather you want static or dynamic and lots of other factors like SEO friendly etc. For a rough idea a good site will cost arove 5$ per page.

It totally depends upon once requirements, i.e, weather you want static or dynamic and lots of other factors like SEO friendly etc. For a rough idea a good site will cost arove 5$ per page.

He's asking about a professional company not about a rookie freelancing company lol, proffesional companies charge as per the face of client

they wouldn't charge per page. They'd either charge a fixed price for the entire project based on the project requirements, or a price per hour.

It's impossible to tell what something will cost "per page" without knowing the exact requirements.