This Is what I have so far, I'm looking for someone to help me fix errors they might see and give me some tips to make some changes.

[Date]

[Company name]
[Company Address]
[Company City, State, Zip]

Dear Employer,

I am a student at St. Clair College studying Computer Systems Technology – Networking looking for a student job as a Network Administrator Assistant. My interest in working with Bell Canada lead me to the Jobs@Bell website, I noticed Bell Canada offers an internship placement in network technology and IT that I am interested in pursuing. Working at Bell Canada would give me a chance to developing my IT skills and see how everything works and comes together in the work place.

Configuring Cisco routers and switches is one of my well known skills; I am able to configure most CCNA level configuration options on both routers and switches. I fined enjoyment from troubleshooting; when something doesn’t work I will try every possible method to fix the problem and get things up and running again as quick as possible. Being part of the IT Club at St. Clair College has helped me see how much design thought and planning goes into building a network.

Thank you for taking the time to review my resume, I look forward to hearing from you soon. I can be reached at [My Phone #] or by email at [My email].

Sincerely,

[Signature]

[My name]
[My address]
[My phone]
[My email]

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

First impression, it seems right to me but do not depend on my answer!

First impression, it seems right to me

I beg to differ.

Computer Systems Technology – Networking

You should write "Computer Systems Technology and Networking" (without quote marks), the dash is confusing, it looks like a separation between propositions (in the grammatical sense) and breaks the flow of the sentence. Making a major grammatical blunder is not a great way to start a cover letter.