I was told in an email to revise a document and submit the revised document "in clean and track change version." Not knowing what this meant, I asked for clarification and the sender explained that "track changes shows the change you made and a clean copy means you have accepted all changes in 'final' version and none of the editing is visible."
I tested tracking changes in Word and then accepting all the changes -- but if I accept all the changes, what's the point of tracking the changes? The final clean copy does not contain any information on what changes were made. Or, does the sender want two versions of the document, one that is clean and another that is with the tracked changes? Please advise, thank you.