Hi all,
I am very new ( 1st Post) and i have to apologise in the first instance as it would seem that i may end up falling into this nasty category of annoying student types who do not attempt coding themselves first before asking a question and expect some miracle answer.
I am sorry if this appears true of my message as this is not the case, but i am new to coding especially in the sense of making html and css really work for me.
My issue comes from many hours of writing the wrong code time after time as i am finding it very hard to get hold of a topic that covers my issue.
Before i bore the world trying to explain my questions validity i will just say the problem ....

I am currently creating a site for a photograppher friend and it has doubled up as a project for my access course ( which leads on to fdsc in computing then honours in specilist area, sorry very excited to be on this course) and i have a part where i am trying to achieve a background image changeover when the mouse rolls over an image link .
So the idea is roll over a link, thats clickable, and on the rollover(hover) the background image changes to a different image, then back to original image when roll out occurs.
I really have tried alot of code stitchingas such ( using prerequisite knowledge and online tut`s) but to no avail.
I really wanted to be able to do tis in html & css, but understand i may have to cram javascript for a bit to get on my way there...
I dunno
Any advice will leave me eternally greatful and bowing in your glossy web development prowess as i am at the end of my natural tether trying to work it out and i know ...somewhere... there is a simple answer to this ...but it eludes me like a ninja in the shadows.
Sorry if i have bogged on to get to my question/post, please dont hold it against me too much in your replies.