Hi all,

I am developing a website for a friend which was earlier developed by some other guy, basically i am a php pro and dont ve much experience in html (or untill now) ...

now, i am trying to validate my webpage, earlier it was showing 162 errors, i ve brought it down to 1 error (thankyou) ... ha ha

earlier with 162 errors, it was looking good in firefox3 but not loading at all in ie6 or ie7 .....

now since i ve managed to get it down to 1 error, its looking good in firefox as usual and loads on ie6 and ie7 as well but not rendering properly in ie's .... page layout is a bit garbled.

the only error which remains now is .... Attribute "height" exists, but can not be used for this element. .....

now when i take care of all these mistakes ... i.e removing height="100%" in tables .... even firefox refuses to show it properly.

Please point me in the right direction ... i ve been working on this whole site for the last five days .. and its pro-bono ....

i dont know the rules about posting links .... anyways ... here's the link for the page i am talking about ...... i hope i am making sense ...

http://www.shivgangaresorts.com/dev/aboutus.html

please view this page in ff3 and ie6 or ie7 to see what i am saying .... any help would be greatly appreciated ....

thanks a million in advance

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

The table height attribute has been deprecated. It still works fine, but it is not valid in XHTML. Use a CSS style to set the table height: <table style="height:100%" The basic idea is for html to contain the content and logical structure and have CSS handle all display styles.

Thanks a lot mate !! Thanks a lot for taking out time and helping me out !!