First off I am not too good with computers but I am learning so bare with me please. Ok when I first turn on my computer I get 2 messages here they are in order.

During a scan of files at system startup, potential errors in the system registry were found.
P-07-0100irql:1f sysver 0xff00024
NT-Kernal error 1256
K mode_Exception_not_handled

The application or DLL C:\windows\system32\iifdddd.d\i is not a valid windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette

My mcaffee wouldnt let me open the internet so I disabled it and ran with out virus scan for like a month until this stuff started happeneing. Then like last sunday or around then I just started getting a ton of popups upon opening the internet or limewire. The popups wouldnt let you close them unless I went into the task manager and hit end task. So I bought Norton and Installed it. I tried to run a scan but it just shuts down. Now I cant open any programs. I open the task manager and when I try to open stuff nothing appears no usage or anything. And I will get that second message that says its not a valid windows image. I tried to boot in safe mode but in the boot menu theres is no safe mode option. I am reall just lost right now. Any help would be great thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

I would try running a System Restore Point from before you got the messages...however, since it's been over a month, this might be difficult. It sounds like you have a virus though...

sorry i can't help more...

First off I am not too good with computers but I am learning so bare with me please. Ok when I first turn on my computer I get 2 messages here they are in order.

During a scan of files at system startup, potential errors in the system registry were found.
NT-Kernal error 1256

The application or DLL C:\windows\system32\iifdddd.d\i is not a valid windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette