I noticed about 2 weeks ago that a bunch (not all) of my picture and video files are gone!! The folders I had them arranged in are still there, but there is nothing in them. I have been loosing my mind trying to figure out the problem. I have requested the assistance of 3 of my good computer buddies and nothing. I recently purchased DiskInternals Uneraser and it seems it found my old pictures from one folder, but not from the new path I had been using for about 3 months. I am extremely upset that all my data is lost FOREVER. Can anyone please help me to recover my files???? I already ran the please read before posting section and followed all directions. I don't know if this is a virus problem or what. PLEASE, PLEASE can anyone help me?????

Here are my requested logs:

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.28
Database version: 1155
Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3

9/15/2008 2:23:25 PM
mbam-log-2008-09-15 (14-23-25).txt

Scan type: Full Scan (C:\|)
Objects scanned: 195651
Time elapsed: 1 hour(s), 18 minute(s), 23 second(s)

Memory Processes Infected: 0
Memory Modules Infected: 0
Registry Keys Infected: 14
Registry Values Infected: 1
Registry Data Items Infected: 0
Folders Infected: 0
Files Infected: 8

Memory Processes Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Infected:

Registry Keys Infected:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Interface\{5269d0c0-572b-445a-88ac-8c8843b6d42b} (Trojan.Fakealert) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Interface\{69c1ef64-a396-4490-8849-52af7f7ec6e5} (Trojan.Fakealert) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Interface\{95e554e1-04f3-4d9b-a4e9-881dc420882b} (Trojan.Fakealert) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Interface\{f7d09218-46d7-4d3d-9b7f-315204cd0836} (Trojan.BHO) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{2b96d5cc-c5b5-49a5-a69d-cc0a30f9028c} (Adware.Minibug) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.