Hello All,

Iv'e posted here a few times.....I was just wondering how much people usually get per click? I just started a Military-related forum/message board, and, Iv'e been consistently getting over $1 a click....

Yesterday, 3-clicks got me $3.53.....

Is this normal?......I'm very new at this.....does Google decide how much a 'click' is worth based on the category or nature of a person's site?....I know different ads are targeted based on different content........but, is it normal for people to pay THAT much for clicks to military-related sites?.....I mean, I certainly have no problem with making that much per click, because all the clicks have been earned because of working extremely hard at directing traffic towards my forum.....it just seems like it should be....well...less than that.....

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

You're very lucky ... it depends upon your site's niche. AdWords advertisers bid on keywords ... if a lot of advertisers are bidding a lot of money on the keywords that appear on your site, then you're going to make more money per click.

How well your site performs also plays a role. If your site has a good CTR and users who do click buy products or services from the advertisers (i.e. your traffic converts for the advertisers and produces results) then you're going to get top pick of AdWords bids among other AdSense advertisers who also target the same keywords.

....one click today and about 1,000 impressions....made $1.77....

What's the most everyone here has gotten per click?

There's no way of knowing. If someone gets 100 clicks in a day and makes $75, there's no way to know how much each individual click was.

Also, sharing this data violates AdSense terms of service.

unless they just get one click....lol ;) :)

(if my post was against their TOS, can it be deleted here, somehow?)