Ok, so I am a freshman in college. I am taking a Software Programming class this fall semester and I'm totally lost. The teacher has to be the worst teacher ever. I've been trying to learn from the internet, but I decided to come to a forum where I could get advice from more experienced programmers.

We use Raptor, Python, and Alice in class.. I'm lost with the whole variable, input, output, and all this stuff.. Is there any video or something I can read where I can get a better grasp of this information. Right now I am doing 2 exercises in Raptor and have to code it in Python. I'm okay with Raptor, still having a little bit of diffuculties, but I have no idea how to code in Python at all.

SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP!

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

I'm no wiz at this stuff but there is a forum dedicated to Python here.

Anybody know any Raptor?

This isn't really the forum for it (not real sure which one is), but I can help you with RAPTOR. What's the issue?

@evstevemd:
RAPTOR is an acronym, it stands for "Rapid Algorithmic Prototyping Tool for Ordered Reasoning". It's a tool developed by the US Air Force Academy to teach programming and/or logic. Many other schools also use it in their "Intro to Programming" classes. It's free to download from http://raptor.martincarlisle.com and it only runs on Windows.

This isn't really the forum for it (not real sure which one is), but I can help you with RAPTOR. What's the issue?

@evstevemd:
RAPTOR is an acronym, it stands for "Rapid Algorithmic Prototyping Tool for Ordered Reasoning". It's a tool developed by the US Air Force Academy to teach programming and/or logic. Many other schools also use it in their "Intro to Programming" classes. It's free to download from http://raptor.martincarlisle.com and it only runs on Windows.

Thanks FBody,
didn't knew that!

@evstevemd:

I have several questions...