I know how to pass a single text from one form to another form
1- declare a public variable in the general part of the form like this
public varaiableName as String
2- in the form_load() write
variableName=text1.text
3- you can access this variable from any other form using the form name

lets say you have form2 and you want to pass text1.text which is in form1 to form2 which has a text feild (text2)

you can do that like this:-

text2.text=form1.variableName.

This helps in copying a single text.But I need to display all data from form2 in form1 using a listbox.
I am new to VB6.How do i do it???pl help...

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Check whether the attached code helps you to get your answer or not.

Don't forget to post your feedback here.

Regards
Shouvik

Hey,thanx Ur Code Was Great,but I Need To Enter Data Like country Name like india,america,australia etc Thru form1.the Next Time I Enter form2,i Should Get List Of Al The Countries.
& If I Delete Any Country Thru form1,it Should Reflect In Listbox Of form2.
I Need The Code Little Urently!!

HI karthik,

You can't Type data in Listbox use textbox along with a button to achieve this
then load the list box items in a table

on load event load the listbox with the table values

i already answered for deleting a record in your previous thread right
if you still fails and need code, contact me again...

with regards
VEnkatramasamy SN

No wat i meant was i entered the data like name of countries into DB table thru form1.
Now i need to display al the countries as listbox in form2.

Hi karthic,
Dispalying Table records in a list box is very siimple,
I assumned that
RS is your recordset
Country is the Field name
List1 is the listbox control name

Use the following code

rs.movefirst
   for i=0 to rs.recordcount
   listt1.AddItem (Rs!Country)
   RS.movenext
next

Try this and reply me

With regards
Venkatramasamy SN