I would like to include .swf file in a vb 2005 program. I have no idea how and where to include the .swf file. It is inside the picture box? Please guide me, I am new in vb and have no idea how 2 do it. thx

Contributors
Replies
Views
9 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by gelmo214
Featured Replies

no, its not inserted in picture box. to play swf file you must use shockwaveflash. find this component and add to your toolbox. right click on your toolbox (or control + T) -> in tab controls find "shockwave flash" -> select it and it will shown on your toolbox control. … Read More

Hi Thando... i'll post the program to you. i guest you don't load movies before. see the program, and press load movies button to load flash file and play. Read More

no, its not inserted in picture box. to play swf file you must use shockwaveflash. find this component and add to your toolbox.
right click on your toolbox (or control + T) -> in tab controls find "shockwave flash" -> select it and it will shown on your toolbox control.
use this control on your form.
then add this code to play :

Private Sub Play_Click()
ShockwaveFlash1.Play
End Sub

Private Sub Pause_Click()
ShockwaveFlash1.StopPlay
End Sub

Private Sub Rewind_Click()
ShockwaveFlash1.Rewind
End Sub

Private Sub LoadMovies_Click()
Call ShockwaveFlash1.LoadMovie(0, "C:\Documents and Settings\Jerry\My Documents\Games Flash\ninja.swf")
End Sub
Comments
i learning Here

when i try 2 place the "Shockwave Flash Object" from my toolbox into my design. The system prompt "Failed to import ActiveX control. Please ensure it is properly registered.". What does this mean? Since i am using vb2005, am i entering the wrong forum? vb2005 should b group into vb .NET?

uh ja i followed ur instructions and nothing happened?

im new at this and would realli appreciate ur help? where am i supposed to put the code u mentioned?

thanx!

hi thando..welcome to daniweb friend :).
what version of vb that u using to play flash??