How can I declare the txt.InitialValue.text, txtSalvageValue.Text and TxtAssetLife.Text part of this code? Thanks in advance for any help.

msngInitialValue = ToSingle(txtInitialValue.Text)
        msngSalvageValue = ToSingle(txtSalvageValue.Text)
        mintAssetLife = ToInt32(txtAssetLife.Text)

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

How can I declare the InitialValue.text, txtSalvageValue.Text and TxtAssetLife.Text part of this code?

You do not declare InitialValue.text you just declare variable as textbox.
textbox has many properties one of them is text
we access properties of InitialValue variable by typing InitialValue. what comes after its property

to declear textbox

Dim InitialValue as New TextBox
Me.Controls.Add(InitialValue)

see this link to understand textbox more

p.s. i assumed your variables of type textbox

Thank you, I am new to vb.net and do not understand some of it. I will give that at try.

I tried using that and it still says that the (txtInitialValue.Text),(txtSalvageValue.Text),
(txtAssetLife.Text) are not declared.

write your code here please

I tried using that and it still says that the (txtInitialValue.Text),(txtSalvageValue.Text),
(txtAssetLife.Text) are not declared.

You have asked this same question repeatedly and been given help on it. Go back and re-read all of your threads here.

It keeps coming up that it is not declared. I have read and tried all the suggestions and it still does not work.
Those statements keep coming up that they need declared. I am new to this and DO NOT understand all of it, which is why I asked for help on it.

The part in red is what keeps saying it is not declared no matter what I have tried.

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

Dim InitialValue As New TextBox
        Dim SalvageValue As New TextBox
        Me.Controls.Add(SalvageValue)
        Dim AssetValue As New TextBox
        Me.Controls.Add(AssetValue)