Hi,

I am a computer engineering Student having knowledge of basics in C++.

I have to make a C++ project (pharmacy and its inventory).

Please guide me how to make such an online project in C++.

What all tools i need to use and how much time they will take.

I have time not more 2 weeks:icon_rolleyes: .

Plzzzzz help me.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

First you should get an overview of what is best suited to your problem!

As you write about an "ONLINE" (!) project and about yourself having "BASIC" (!) knowledge of C++, it seems that PHP would be a much better approach for you. It IS basically a C type language, has a much better online documentation of all functions that you WILL need for an online project (assuming it should be some service) and has a much faster learning curve.

You SHOULD, however, invest SOME hours in security issues about servers in the internet, if you have the intend to not pay the server power for pirates in the internet.
That comes ADDITIONALLY to whatever solution you are going to establish.

As you write about having 2 weeks, you will have to use existing solutions (look for PHP projects around webshops or such things) and only adopt them to your special task. That would be widely enough to do for you.

Do NOT expect to be able to LEARN a programming language, DEVELOP a NEW project, SETUP a NEW server, combine it with the new project, harden the whole thing against intruders and at last hand this all over to some other body who would have to understand that all. It's simply out of possibility.

One last thing to say: Do NEVER expect ANYBODY to help you at posting more than 3 of the same char in a row!

sorry!!
but i didnt write that it is an online project
and i want to add that ia have basics of c++ and visual basic

>but i didnt write that it is an online project
Hmm? It sure looks like you did:

Well:

;->