Hi there,

I am very new to C++ so please bear with my what is clearly terrible work

I am trying to figure out what should be (I think) a simple program that will check a couple of pieces of information and tailor an output based on the input, if you get me

Here is my (albeit amateur) pseudo code:

char scheduled 		// Whether a particular user is scheduled for work on that date
char logonattempt 	//whether a particular user has attempted to log on
char entry 		// whether a particular user has used their security pass to enter the building

Output:  Is the user scheduled for work today? (Y/N)
Output:  Has the user attempted to log onto their PC? (Y/N)
Output:  Has the used gained entry to the building using their security pass? (Y/N)

if
	scheduled=1
	and
	logonattempt=1
	and
	entry=0
	then output "User has attempted to log in but has not passed security to enter building"
elseif
	scheduled=0
	and
	logonattempt=0
	and
	entry=1
	then output "user has entered building but is not scheduled for shift"
elseif
	scheduled=0
	and
	logonattempt=1
	and
	entry=0
	then output "User has attempted to log in but is not scheduled for shift"
elseif
	scheduled=0
	and
	logonattempt=1
	and
	entry=1
	output "User has gained entry and attempted to log in but is not scheduled for shift"
else
	"User is fully authorised"

and here is the start of my C++ code, which I'm sure I have done incorrectly anyway and yet do not know where I am going wrong:

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

main()
{
	// variable declarations
	char ScheduledIn;     	// Whether a particular user is scheduled
                                // for work on that date
        char LogonAttempt; 	// Whether a particular user has attempted
                                // to log on
        char AuthdEntry; 	// whether a particular user has used their
                                // security pass to enter the building

// Check if the user was scheduled for work