Hello,

I am new to C#, very new, i started actually right after getting done learning queries and stuff from SQL 2005, two questions, first i am writing out a simple program where you click on a button and it plays the wav file with the path already within the program so it plays the wav file. problem is, i am new so i dont know what is the command to do that, i have the entire program entered below. The second thing is, i want to Learn C#, JAVA (since they are close related or similiar), SQL, and maybe something else, what other language though? the reason is i want to get into the programming field as a professional, right now i am a softwar test engineer still learning programming so please any advice, tutorials, documentation on C# would greatly help including SQL and java.

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace WindowsFormsApplication1
{
    public partial class Form2 : Form
    {
        public Form2()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
        }

private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            textBox1.Text = "Hi Everybody!";
        }

private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            this.Close();
        }

private void button3_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            SoundPlayer simplesound = new SoundPlayer(@"d:\additional\daboo.wave");
            simplesound.Play();
        }

}
}

Thank you in advance

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

There's 2 ways to do this:

Assuming that SoundPlayer is the application use to play your wav file.

1st Method

{

Process proc = new Process();
proc.EnableRaisingEvents = false;
proc.StartInfo.FileName = "SoundPlayer";
proc.Start();
proc.WaitForExit();

}