Hi,
I am trying to replace a few text strings in a text file (test.txt), and then makeing some spaces, for it to be easier to read

Anyone have an example I can use, because I am new to C++

I just want to replace "word1" with red "word2", and then if the outputfile couldt be in html, then it should be posible to convert the black"word1" with red"word2"

I have tried to use an SED editor, and it works ok. But I would like to have the option to have different colour in the output file.
There for I hope that someone would make me a sample file. I think it is quite easy for people that know a little about c++

Regards
Brian

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Hi,
I am trying to replace a few text strings in a text file (test.txt), and then makeing some spaces, for it to be easier to read

Anyone have an example I can use, because I am new to C++

I just want to replace "word1" with red "word2", and then if the outputfile couldt be in html, then it should be posible to convert the black"word1" with red"word2"

I have tried to use an SED editor, and it works ok. But I would like to have the option to have different colour in the output file.
There for I hope that someone would make me a sample file. I think it is quite easy for people that know a little about c++

Regards
Brian

It may well be easy for people who know C++, but one, we have no idea what your input file looks like, and two, we don't know what you want the output file to look like given a certain input file. I can guess what they may look like, but your explanation is not sufficient. Three, no one is going to write the whole program for you. Provide a short input file and the output file that corresponds to it and post your attempt.

>>I have tried to use an SED editor, and it works ok. But I would like to have the option to have different colour in the output file