Why do i get this error every time i try to compile an SDL source code?

D:\gcc installation problem, cannot exec `cc1': No such file or directory.

That's the ONLY error i get.

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Check that gcc is installed in that location... if it isnt then change your compiler to look for it where ever it is installed.

Chris

Erm....
Huh?
I'm new to C++.
How do i change my compiler to check where it is installed?

Actually check yourself, go to D:\gcc and check that you can find cc1, my guess is you wont.

Then it depends which compiler you are using as to how you change it...so if needed please tell us

Chris

I couldn't even find the \gcc folder.
And i'm using Dev-C++.

Right first of all you should try and find the gcc folder, my guess is that its probably in Dev's default install location

C:\Dev-Cpp\Bin

Once you have found it, in dev do the following

Tools -> Compiler Options -> Directories -> Binaries -> Change D:\ to where ever the file is (more than likely where i stated above)

Hope this help

When you install Dev-C++, at some point you need to specify a directory where it gets installed. Whenever you (or a batch script you're executing) refers to D:\gcc, you need to change it so it refers to the directory you installed dev-C++.

If you did install into d:\gcc, then presumably you or someone else have removed that directory. So you need to reinstall dev-c++.

Right first of all you should try and find the gcc folder, my guess is that its probably in Dev's default install location

Once you have found it, in dev do the following

Tools -> Compiler Options -> Directories -> Binaries -> Change D:\ to where ever the file is (more than likely where i stated above)

Hope this help

I couldn't find the gcc folder anywhere >.<
I searched for it on my harddrive.
But i still couldn't find it. :S