Hi all,

I'm a beginning CS student and am working on an assignment today and am hoping someone wouldn't mind checking my work. I've typing out each assignment problem followed by the code I wrote. Also, please note I'm not required to write complete methods just the code for the stated problem.

Thanks in advance for any comments/corrections/clarifications I may recieve!

1. I have an array of 100 integers (date type int) called A. I want to know the sum of the first fifteen positions. Declare and initialize a local variable called sum and use a loop to calculate the sum of the first fifteen locations of array A.
int sum = 0;
for(i = 0;  i <= 14;  i++){
sum += A;
}
  1. Given the same array A in question 1, I want to multiply the values in the array, starting with the first location, until the product is greater than 500. Declare a local variable called product and initialize it to 1 (not to 0!) and use a while loop that will multiply successive array locations until the product exceeds 500.
int product = 1;
int i = 0;
while(i < A.length && product<=500){
product = product*A;
i++;
}
  1. Given the same array A in question 1, I want to find the first position in the array that contains the number 3, and I know there is at least one location in the array that contains a 3. Declare a
    local variable called answer, and use a loop to look at each location until you find a 3. The loop should end when the first location containing 3 is found. After the loop, answer should contain the index of the location that contained the 3.
int answer;
int count = 0;
boolean found = false;
while(count<A.length && !found){
if(A[count] == 3){
found = true;
answer = count;
}
else{
count++;
}
}
return answer;
  1. Given the same array A in question 1, I want to find the first position in the array that contains the number 50, but this time I don’t know for certain that there is a location containing the