Now I want to learn Python.
First of all, should I? I mean, keeping in mind my skills in C++, should
I devote my time learning Python. I am in a believe that Python will
increase my productivity regarding writing software as my
development/maintainability will increase with Python as
compared to C++. I presume that learning Python will not
shatter my C++ knowledge. I am also in an impression that
after learning a good amount of Python, I would be able to
use C++ Python Combo to write ' the finest' applications.

So, I, as am running GNU/Linux, already have Python installed, went to Python
website and had a look at the Tut. So well so, I started liking Python.

My first major question is - what would be the best books for me. Considering
that:
1. I am a C++ Programmer
2. Want to master Python as well.
3. Am not afraid of reading.
4. But the books should be standard and well-written
5. Should provide me with deep knowledge of python.

Another Point that was snagging in my mind was:
C++ apps readily compile and I can distribute my softwares to Public
either paid or free. I have guaranteed that my software cannot be
(or is VERY HARD) to reverse engineer as all of code is machine code.
My client gets a executable and they just double click it and wooh!!
my application starts.

But Python is interpreted Language. I, no doubt, will have my client to
install a python runtime(thats fine with me) but my question is if I would be
able to give them non-reversible executable, so that they just execute it
by double clicking on desktop and ..... start working?

My last question is for those C++ Developers who migrated to Python or
are using python as second language to give me comments about how
successful are you switching to python. Do you prefer the control that
C++ provides? Or are you comfortable by the Luxuries that python
provides.( I know its a boring question but still ). How do you guys manage
to get both language to work together.