hi there, i am new to excel VBA. can anyone help me how to copy all the data in excel to another excel sheet by means of visual basic. for example excel1 and excel2.. after i locate excel1, then when i click copy button, it will copy all the data in excel1 and open a new sheet, excel2 having the same data contents exactly as excel1.. any idea.. thanks

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

same data contents exactly as excel1

Why don't you make a copy instead? Or do you just want to copy sheet1 from Excel1 to Excel2?

hi arvin2006, if you just want exactly same contents of your excel1 to excel2..you can just use file->save as.. or explain further what you really want.. so guys around here can help you accomplish what you really want to do...