Ok, I am pretty new to Visual Basic 2005. I am taking a course in it and we are creating a Department Store program right now. I pretty much have 90% of the program done, its just that when I try and move information as strings (name, province, postal code, etc...) from the first form, to the final form (checkout or invoice) I can never get them to appear there!

I have a module open and this is what I have:

Public fullname As String
Public information As String

I am going to only use the main two as examples.

What I am doing now (this is where I am stuck) is going to the full name text box (txtFullName) and typing this in for code:

fullname = txtFullName.text

Once I do that I go to my last form and I put in:

information = txtInformation.text
information = fullname

I don't understand what to do because the fullname never loads into the text box when I go to the last form. I need to use variables too because I have much more information that needs input.

Really appreciate it if someone could help me!

Extra info: I have 3 forms, the personal info, which has a button that moves to the ordering stage, which then moves to the final stage by a button.

I don't want anything to get too complicated like I have made it by experimenting TOO many times with different methods (none of which have worked).

I know this has a very simply solution but I am the worst at variables :S.

Thanks for reading.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Ok, I am pretty new to Visual Basic 2005. I am taking a course in it and we are creating a Department Store program right now. I pretty much have 90% of the program done, its just that when I try and move information as strings (name, province, postal code, etc...) from the first form, to the final form (checkout or invoice) I can never get them to appear there!

I have a module open and this is what I have:

Public information As String

I am going to only use the main two as examples.