Hello All. This is my first post here, and I'm hoping that it's my first of many.
I'm just starting out in C#. I did a really small project in VB.NET, but other than that, my experience in any programming language is highly limited.
I'm working on a project for a community of hobbyists who have released models and other media for the public's usage. I've gone through and categorized these (and am still in the process of doing so) into an Access database. There are about 5 categories that help "tag" the entry, and the other 2 are for the download link and a screenshot of it... Anyway... All that aside...

I really have 3 questions. There are about a thousand entries in this database, yet I want to have it to when you click on an entry in the browser, it opens a form with the download link and screenshot. Is it possible to do that with a ListView? And is the ListView the best way to display all of the data?

Lastly,

private ListView FillListView(ListView lv)
        {
           OleDbDataReader reader;
            string strCommand = "SELECT * FROM Media;";
          //database
           OleDbCommand cmd = new OleDbCommand(strCommand, conConnection);
           reader = cmd.ExecuteReader();
           while (reader.Read())
          {
                ListViewItem li = new ListViewItem();
                li.SubItems[0].Text = (reader["ID"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Name"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Creator"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Download Link"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Category"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Genre"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Screenshot"].ToString());
                li.SubItems.Add(reader["Date Added"].ToString());
                lv.Items.Add(li);
            }
            reader.Close();
          return (lv);

}