Hello Everyone,

i'm new to assembly language programing
i would like to write a program that will print prompts to enter two values and a code #. If the code # is 1, output the greater of the values.... otherwise it should output the lesser

here is what i have:

.begin
in first
in second
in code
load code
store code
jumpneq outsecond
load first
compare second
jumplt outsecond
out first
jump done
outsecond: out second
done: halt
first: .data 0
second: .data 0
code: .data 0
.end

Thanx,

HEEEEEELP!!!

We cannot help you unless you tell us which assembler and OS you are using.. Why should we take the time to help if you don't give a good description of your problem?

By NASM16 standards, ALL of your code would flag an error.

If you are compiling this to .COM format, you will need to base your code off this..

[org 0100h]

[section .text]

[section .data]

In NASM16 (And a few others), I've never seen ANY assembler syntax like the one you just showed.

when you are saying "in code", that will certainly give you an error, the "in" and "out" commands are short for input\output, and are used for ports..

As an example, to access the internal speaker on port 43h..

mov al,182
out 43h,al

Unless 'code' is some variable that you did not show, but I am basing my answer off the code you supplied.

JUMP and JUMPNEQ
Are also invalid commands (In NASM16)
use

JMP LOCATION

cmp REGISTER,VALUE
JNE LOCATION

still need help?

sorry for this interruption..
May i ask you sir about our project.? It is a round medicine organizer that will alarm at a specified time that the user set. It's like a pizza pie that has

7 pies (compartment of the medicine). This what we want to happen. When the user select a compartment then select a time (example:8:30am) the pie will

rotate automatically and will stop at the set compartment at 8:30am. It will also produce an alarm sound. Per compartment can be selected up to 6 times