Hi guys i'm new in C++..:icon_wink:

I have a homework that i need to pass soon and i need help because i only have 1 error and i'm staring at it for 2 hours:icon_cry: going back and forth to my book and came up with no solution:icon_sad:.

ok so heres the direction:).. (i need to follow those)

Q: did my codes follow the direction:?:?
if not then how can i fix it..

Thank you in advance for your help guys:icon_biggrin:

1) Use the following numbers as your input file.

these numbers should be read by your program and stored in a single dimention array of type long. assume there will be no more than 20 numbers, but your code should check that the user doesnt attempt to enter more. If an attemp is made to enter 21, print an error message on the screen and process only 20.

2) Print an appropriate program purpose and labels on the both screen output and file out put. Print the unsorted file, four number per file line.

3) Print sorted array on the output file, four numbers per line.

4) The user should enter a number from keyboard. Your program shoudk print a message on the screen saying whether or not the number is in the list. The binary search should be use to determine if the number is valid.

5) your design should include at least four functions in addition to the main func. The selection sort code and the code to perform a binary search should be two of the function.

6) Your name as a programmer should appear on the output file and on the screen

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <fstream>
using namespace std;

int getinput(); //Function prototype
int binarySearch(long aray[], int, int); //function prototype
void selectionSort(ofstream & , char[] , long aray[], int); //Fuction prototype
void showarray(long aray[], int); //Function prototype

int main()
{

ifstream infile;
ofstream outfile;
char fileName[20]; //contains the filename on the storage device
char fileName1[20]; //contains filename of the output
int loop = 0;
const int SIZE = 20;