bbonik 0 Newbie Poster

Dear all,
I am new in using Borland C++ and I face a difficult problem to solve. I would be most grateful if you gave me some advice on it. I use Borland builder 6, with winXP+SP3

I have created a dll (mydll.dll) which opens a binary file, makes some processing and then saves the file in another location. The compilation of the dll was successful and has given no warnings or any problems at all.

I have also created a very simple application just to test the calling of the dll (just one button + one open dialog to give the location of the binary file). The code of this simple application is the following:

#include <vcl.h>
#include <string.h>
#include <windows.h>
#include "Unit1.h"
#pragma hdrstop
#pragma package(smart_init)
#pragma resource "*.dfm"

extern "C" __declspec(dllimport) void mydll(int P1, int P2, AnsiString P3, double P4, double P5, double P6, double P7, double P8);

TForm1 *Form1;
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------
__fastcall TForm1::TForm1(TComponent* Owner)
        : TForm(Owner)
{
}
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------

void __fastcall TForm1::Button1Click(TObject *Sender)
{
        int P1,P2;
        AnsiString P3;
        double P4, P5, P6, P7, P8;

//getting the input values
                P1 = 2816;
		P2 = 3584;
		P4 = 50;
		P5 = 0;
		P6 = 1;
		P7 = 70;
		P8 = 100;

if( OpenDialog1->Execute() == True )
	{
                    P3=OpenDialog1->FileName;
                }

mydll(P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, P8);
}

If I press the button, the open dialog box opens and after I give the filename, the dll is called, the processing is successfully done and the new file is saved also successfully. HOWEVER, if I close the application (press the X button) I get the following error:

“Runtime Error 204 at 40002FFC”

I tried everything I currently know and I couldn’t correct the problem.

Some extra information: