Hi,
How can i pass an xml file from python to flex 3..? Any one can help me...... with example code

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Please give us some details on what flex 3 is.

What do you meant by "what flex 3 is."? Sorry for such a simple question ........ I am new to Python and Flex also.

I want to connect flex and python........ I was send the data from flex to python successfully..... now I want to send an xml file to flex application from python...

But what exactly is "Flex 3"? Thats what we are asking.. Links?

Adobe Flex 3 is a highly productive, free open source framework for building and maintaining expressive web applications that deploy consistently on all major browsers, desktops, and operating systems.

http://www.adobe.com/products/flex/

I want the code for sending an xml file from python

Basically, he's talking about passing an .xml file from python to a flash application.

The OP could take a look at this link:
http://www.swaroopch.com/blog/big-brother/

Here, the author has created a python script to monitor a users pc usage, logging the details of time spent in different applications and writing the details out to a text file.
He's then created a flash file (using flex) to read the text file and output a graph of the users time spent in different applications.

And that's about as simple as you can get. Run the python script to generate a text file and then use the flash file to open the text file and read the data from it. (Or in the OP's case an xml file rather than a text file)