Hello Everybody! first of all,i`m complete noob at software developing.I don`t even know what language i should write the program that i need.Basically, i want to create program that has sort of "sand box" environment for windows. The purpose of the program is to make the human who currently logged in the OS, stay focused on the work.In other words,it will only allow student do stuff that is related to the assignment.At the beginning, mentor will just modify what programs, can student use, and what web-sites he/she can use.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

...maybe this should be in another forum?

as i said before, i complete noob, and i really don`t know how to start to implement this,i`m currently taking some C++ classes so i thought that could write this program in C++,that`s why i posted in this section.

All programs start with a clearly defined concept and clearly defined design. Do you have a clearly defined process for keeping someone on task?

All programs start with a clearly defined concept and clearly defined design. Do you have a clearly defined process for keeping someone on task?

What do you mean by process?Is it some sort of pseudocode or u meant design of program?if u meant design i had in mind that it needs to have sort of firewall,that will block any other programs/pages that weren`t allowed by mentor.I also though about a scheduler,which will allow student to use particular programs on certain days of week.

What do you mean by process?Is it some sort of pseudocode or u meant design of program?

Design.

if u meant design i had in mind that it needs to have sort of firewall,that will block any other programs/pages that weren`t allowed by mentor.I also though about a scheduler,which will allow student to use particular programs on certain days of week.

What kind of firewall? Do you know how to make one?
What kind of scheduler? Do you know how they work?