Hi all,
i am new to java, i am doing a grid computing project,
anyone related to the fields please reply me. so that i can discuss my problems with u.

regards

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

I can try and help you. If not, I can direct you to somewhere help can be found. What's the problem?

hi,
i have following problems in the code.
i want to write console result in a seperate file
the code is

FileOutputStream out; // declare a file output object
           PrintStream p; // declare a print stream object

try
           {
                   // Create a new file output stream
                   // connected to "myfile.txt"
                   out = new FileOutputStream("myfile.txt");

// Connect print stream to the output stream
                   p = new PrintStream( out );

p.println ("This is written to a file");

p.close();
           }
           catch (Exception e)
           {
                   System.err.println ("Error writing to file");
           }

}
       catch (Exception e)
       {
           e.printStackTrace();
           System.out.println("Unwanted errors happen");
       }
   }

but it just prints " This is written to a file "
what should i write here to print my programs output?

secondly i am applying timer to do some task repeatedly. i ant the timer to hold after its expires means if a want it to expire after every 2 seconds but when it expires i want it to hold to do some work then to start it again so that it again expire after 2 seconds.
hope i'll get a positive response from u
thanx for being helpful to me
regards

That is what is written to the file. I can't understand what is the problem. It writes whatever you want it to write. If you want something else written then put whatever you want written in that code:

p.println ("and this");
p.println ("and this");
p.println ("and this");
p.println ("and this");

Also you have posted what you want written. Whatever results you get just put them as parameter at the println method