Hello,

I am getting these constant annoying errors in Visual Basic .NET 2010 Express. I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one, but these errors are always relating to images and resources!

The Type 'Global.ExampleProject.My.Resources.Resources' has no property named 'example.png'

I am pretty sure these are bug, due to the fact that I get these errors after a while in most of my projects - it's absolutely annoying! Most solutions include removing the resources (commenting them out of the form designer code) and re-importing them... But then the problem comes back again after the project has been loaded a few times!

Microsoft suggest this is rather a user-related issue rather than a bug due to the fact that they can't reproduce the error.

Argh! I'm still sticking to the belief of this being a bug - anyone get this error alot of the time?

This is not the only bug I get - sometimes VB stops working when I try to build my projects!

Note: I am not a novice, I know VB fairly well - and these errors a very strange.. which is why I believe their bugs! :@

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Why not locate and remove any reference to Global.ExampleProject.My.Resources.Resources alltogether?
Is it essential for either your projects or the functionality of VS2010 Express in any way?

Why not locate and remove any reference to Global.ExampleProject.My.Resources.Resources alltogether?
Is it essential for either your projects or the functionality of VS2010 Express in any way?

also u can check just to ensure that u don't refer to example.png
if it still don't work maybe u could ask Microsoft whether this file exist and what is the purpose, so u can check the components in your projects who refer to it

Is it essential? Yes. They are my resources for my project. They're the images and icons that I use on my forms. By removing lines of code referencing to these resources, my designer will remove those images and icons (resources) from the form.