I'm having an annoying issue with this code. I get a segmentation fault because of the loop wrapped in comments. Any ideas? This is the goal of this program:

First I wrote a simple c++ program and compiled a binary file for it. I then use readelf to dump the hex instructions into a file which I then read with this program. I read each hex entry as a string, cull the lines in the binary file I don't want, and then convert each hex to a decimal number which I then place into an array. This array represents instruction memory in a processor (I designed a simple MIPS I processor and and trying to run the simple c++ program on it). I use Verilator along with the Verilog modules to test the processor. I'm stuck on this issue though. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm still quite new to C++ so it's likely I'm missing something obvious...

Thanks, DS

#include "VMIPS.h"
#include <verilated.h> 
#include <stdio.h>
#include <cmath>
#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <string>
#include <cstdlib>

using namespace std;

void outputLine( const string );

string array[274815];
unsigned int main_time = 0;
int i=0;
int k=0;
int z = 0;
int main(int argc, char **argv) 
{
        //define local variables/arrays
        int temp;
        char Hex[8];
        bool x = 0;

//define objects
        ifstream inClientFile( "DAN_FILE.txt",ios::in );
        Verilated::commandArgs(argc, argv);
	VMIPS *top = new VMIPS;
	top->CLK = 0;

//test if instruction file can be opened
        if ( !inClientFile )
        {
            cerr << "File couldn't be opened" << endl;
            exit( 1 );
        }
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
        //fill string array with all file values and determines length of program
        while ( inClientFile >> Hex )
        {
            //fills array[..] with strings
            outputLine( Hex );
            i++;
        }