I'm new to c++ however, I have been doing C for about a year now so OPP and all its related things are new to me ( classes etc. ), i have the program in C so I'm trying to find a better way to implement it... Thanks in advance
ps: i'm learning it mostly from Visual C++ 2008 by ivor horton (the native c++)

1. Four functions

void logo ( void ); /* Displays a logo made of characters */
void menu ( const char **menuMsg, const int numMenu ); /* Displays a menu using a loop  */
void mainMenu ( const char *id ); /* constains program specific menu items */
void caseMenuOptionChooser ( void ); /* do while switch statment containing functions */

int main ( void )
{
    caseMenuOptionChooser ();
    Pause ();
    return 0;
}
void menu ( const char **menuMsg, const int numMenu ) {
    int i;

for ( i = 0; i < numMenu; i++ ) {

printf ( " Enter: \"%d\" %-39s \n", i, menuMsg [ i ] );

}
}

void mainMenu ( const char *id ) {
    const int numMenu = 7;
    const char *msg [ ]  = {
                          "To exit", "Check for updates",
                          "User Account Management",
                          "Budget Entry",
                          "Change Date",
                          "Account Balance Management",
                          "Budget Report" };

printf ( "\n\n %s\n\n", PRODUCT_NAME );

menu ( msg, numMenu );

printf ( "\n [%s] is currently logged on\n\n", id  ); 
}
void caseMenuOptionChooser ( void ) {
    int option;
    int numOfChose = 7; /* Same as mainMenu : numMenu 7; */
    int err = 0;
    char userName [ SIZE_A ] = "\0"; /* User name (used to check if the user has logged in) */
    char userPwd [ SIZE_A ]  = "\0"; 
    do {

//system ( "cls" );
        mainMenu ( userName );

/* Get integer */
        printf ( "Response: " );
        option = getShellBufInt (); /* Basically uses getch */
        //option = getIntReturn ( "Response: " ); /* fgets sscanf combination */

switch ( option ) {

case 0 :
                break;

case 1 :