Hi all,
I'm having a lot of difficulty trying to get this program to compile. I'm pretty new to C++, but what I've come up with so far makes logical sense to me, and I don't understand what the message "Request for member 'displayBoard' in 'game', which is of non-class type 'TicTacToe ()(char, char)' " means.
Here's the code:

#include <iostream>
#include <cstring>
using namespace std;

class TicTacToe 
{	
public:	
	TicTacToe(char player, char board[]);
	void displayBoard();
	int getMove();

private:
	char board[9];	
	char player;
	char box;
	char X, O;

};

int main() // tests TicTacToe class
{
	cout << "Let's play a game of Tic Tac Toe!";
	int turns = 9;
	TicTacToe game(char X, char E); // creates game object with player X, char Array E

while (turns > 0)
	{

game->displayBoard();
		game.getMove();
		turns--;			// decrements turn count 
	}
	cout << "Game Over!";
	return 0;
}

void TicTacToe::displayBoard()	//displays board
{ 
	cout 
	<< board[0] << " | " << board[1] << " | " << board[2] << "\n" 
	<< board[3] << " | " << board[4] << " | " << board[5] << "\n" 
	<< board[6] << " | " << board[7] << " | " << board[8] << "\n"; 
}

int TicTacToe::getMove() // gets move and fills in grid
{
	cout << "Player " << player << ", please pick a number corresponding to the grid of available choices: \n";
	cin.get(box);
	if (isdigit(box))
	{
		if ((board[box] != X ) && (board[box] != O))
		{
			board[box] = player;	// box is claimed by current player
			if (player == X)		// if statement changes players
				player = O;
			else player = X;	

}
		else
			cout << "This box is already taken, please choose another: ";

}
	else 
		cout << "This is not a number! Please choose an available number from 1-9: ";
	return board[box];
}