Hi everybody!

I'm a newbie to C++ and I need some help to improve my skills in c++.

*When you make input data "cafe monde" into a string variable, the variable only accept "cafe" and not the white space and "monde". What should I do to retrieve white spacem "monde" and "cafe" ini the same string variable after data input?

*Another obstacle I'm facing is to convert char to string. In the char it also can contain white space. I tried findin' the solution on Internet but I don't really understand the conversation or the code don't work.

/Fullmetalboy

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

use the getline function to get input with a space http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/getline/

What do you mean by "in the char it also contains white space"? What are you trying to accomplish?

u can use

getline()

, so assume you have declared an input stream object named "indata" like so

ifstream indata

and you have a string named "str", this is how you would read the input getline(indata, str);

use the getline function to get input with a space http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/getline/

What do you mean by "in the char it also contains white space"? What are you trying to accomplish?

I already had tried this sourcecode from "]http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/getline/" and it doesn't work. When I execute his sourcecode it just go through without askin' 'bout requestin' for data input. You can read "thank you, " but no data contain in the string variable str.

Sorry for my scriptural English. If you have char or cha a [8] with this value "aaa aa a". How should i do to convert it into string included with white space?

I already had tried this sourcecode from "]http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/getline/" and it doesn't work. When I execute his sourcecode it just go through without askin' 'bout requestin' for data input. You can read "thank you, " but no data contain in the string variable str.

Post the exact code that you used.