I am a beginner JAVA coder, and yes this is a homework assignment for a online class... I am stumped, and cannot get help fast enough when it is 11pm at night :<)

To better explain, I need to be able to have four methods. My first method contains all my variables, so my problem/question is how to call upon all of the variables in my first method so as to use the contents of it in the other three methods created. As of now, each method is independent of each other, so I cannot: Use my Calculations method which requires the variables from my Variables Method!

import javax.swing.JOptionPane;

public class Ch2Lab {

static final double NUM_COMMISSION = 0.02;

//	VARIABLES SECTION

public static void Variables()
	{
	 double numStocksBuy;			//Number of stocks purchased
	 double numStocksSell;			//Number of stocks sold
	 double numCostStockBuy;    //Price of each stock when purchased
	 double numCostStockSell;   //Price of each stock when sold
	 double numSumStockBuy;		//Total dollar sum of stock purchased
	 double numSumStockSold;	//Total dollar sum of stock sold
	 double numComPaidBuy;		//Total amount paid in commission when purchased
	 double numComPaidSold;		//Total amount paid in commission when sold
	 double numSumStockComBuy;	//Total sum of stock plus commission when purchased
	 double numSumStockComSell;	//Total sum of stock plus commission when sold
	 double numProfitLoss;		//Value for either profit or loss after buy and sell 
	}

//Section for calculations
	public static void Calculations()
	{	
	numSumStockBuy = numSumStocksBuy * numCostStockBuy;
	numSumStockSold = numSumStocksSell * numCostStockSold;
	numComPaidBuy = ((numStocksBuy * numCostStockBuy) * NUM_COMMISSION);
	numComPaidSold = ((numStocksSold * numCostStockSell) * NUM_COMMISSION);
	numSumStockComBuy = (numComPaidBuy + numSumStockBuy);
	numSumStockComSell = (numComPaidSold + numSumStockSold);
	numProfitLoss = (numSumStockComBuy - numSumStockComSell);
	}