Hi I am trying to write an app for price calculations what i need to do is make cut off points for different dollar values the values are when a product is over $22.00 the deduction $3.30. When a product is over $16.50 and under $22.00 the deduction is dollar value -15%-$1.81 and when the product is under $16.50 the deduction is dollar value -24%-.32cents.I am new to code writing and need help thankyou barry t

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Hi I am trying to write an app for price calculations what i need to do is make cut off points for different dollar values the values are when a product is over $22.00 the deduction $3.30. When a product is over $16.50 and under $22.00 the deduction is dollar value -15%-$1.81 and when the product is under $16.50 the deduction is dollar value -24%-.32cents.I am new to code writing and need help thankyou barry t

$16.50 the deduction is dollar value -24%-.32cents.I am new to code writing and need help thankyou barry t

So wait is that saying when the price in under/over the value you subtract 24% the subract .32 cents for that #?

-T

BTW welcome to daniweb

yes when the dollar value is under $16.50 the deduction is - 24% - 32cents = net value

I'm assuming you meant 22.00 OR Great and 16.50 OR Greater

double valueAfterDeduction(double oldValue){
if(oldValue >= 22.00) oldValue -= 3.3;
else if(oldValue >= 16.5) oldValue =  (oldValue * .85) - 1.81;
else oldValue = (oldValue * .76) - .32;
return oldValue;
}

thankyou campkev I will try your code thankyou for your help barry t

double Price, Rate, Amount, Deductions, NetPrice;

Price = double.Parse(txtPrice.Text);
Rate = double.Parse(txtRate.Text);
Deductions = double.Parse(txtDeductions.Text);

Amount = (Price >= 22.00 - 3.30);
if(Price >= 16.5)Price = (Price * .85)-1.81;
else Price = (Price * .76)-.32;
NetPrice = Price - Amount - Deductions;

txtAmount.Text = Amount.ToString("C");
txtNetPrice.Text = NetPrice.ToString("C");