i am a student of software. i need some help regarding this. am just a beginner so plz help me out....

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

yar dekho simple hai aik example deta hn agar samajh aa jae to theek hai nai to mere pass aa k sekh lena

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
main()
{
cout<<"ram disk"<<endl;
getch();
return 0;
}

samajh na aye to is number pe call kar lena [snipped]
ya FUIEMS NEW lalazar aa k sekh lena
source
[snipped]

hey man who r u n wats ds english i cant get u.....:P:P

I'll just ignore the post above.

What do you mean "create a RAM disk"? (RAM isn't a disk...; it stands for Random Access Memory)

hey its too easy look at the eaxample if u didnt get it then come to me i will teach u

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
main()
{
cout<<"ram disk"<<endl;
getch();
return 0;
}

if u didnt understand call me at [snipped]
otherwise come FUIEMS UNIVERSITY NEW lalazar i will teach u
[snipped]

@ venomxxl
man RAM disk is wat we call....Random Access Memory is its abbreviation.
if u can help me in making aa RAM program then plz .....

@abbass.
ur program got an error.... u r returning 0 nd didnt mention int

Basically, every program you compile is "a RAM program" because every program resides in the (virtual) memory.

@venomxxl. buddy i know that...
actualy my teacher said me to find a program of C/C++ in which you make a virtual RAM.
so now i guess you got it

Virtual memory is one of OS concepts. It is used for security and hides fragmentation. I don't know what your teacher had in mind but I think you should start by educating yourself about virtual memory (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory).