1. variables defined with default visibility can be seen by code in classes in the same package.
2. Every class must have a main method
3. Statically declared variables are instance variables
4. All objects use the same value for class variables
5. Set methods require a parameter
6. Primitive data types work well with comparison operators
7. A Do-while loop evaluates the conditions before the body is run
8. For loops are good when you need to repeat the body of the loop is run
9. Using == with objects will compare the values of the objects
10. The order of parameter in a method call are not important

I am studying for my java exam so i need to sure of the above

sergent commented: Hope you fail your Java exams! -1

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Good luck on your exam.
If you have any specific programming problems, post the code with your questions.

Post your own answers and somebody may help you with the ones you get wrong.

well ...
are you studying it, or are you following a course which expects you to study it?

these questions handle the basics of the basics ... if you get this ten questions as a test, and don't pass ... well ... no offence, but if you don't get at least 80%, you may as well consider it a fail.

don't just read the question, think about the subject, how it is used, and how it is (should be) implemented.

as JamesCherrill suggested: post your answers here. or even better, post your answers and the reason why you think that's the answer. sure, we can give you a true/false, or even correct your true/false, but you are better served if we correct your knowledge about why it's true or false

commented: Good advice +12
commented: Agree +4

sorry here are my answer
1. true
2. true
3. false
4. true
5. true
6. true
7. true
8. true
9. true
10. false

well ...
there are some correct answers in there. but there are also some mistakes.
can you add for each 'true' or 'false' the reason you think it's true or false?