Hello, I am creating a card game and need some advice/pointers or code snipets if possible on sprite movement in the sence I need to create an action of a card been drawn from the deck. Basicly I need to make the sprite(card) move from the deck posion(x,y) to the players hand position(x,y) or from hand/deck to the waste pile, the game will consist of 4 players so the cards will be going in all directions and I can not fiqure out a formula that will make the cards move quick and smothly to their correct possitions and I cant seem to find anything online to help with this as I am new to working with sprits and I am just an amature programmer. Is there a way to use cos, sin and/or pi to achive this? if so how? any infomation on this would be greatly apreciated.

Thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Well, I don't know if it's too complicated for this project, but as for the graphics part, you could use OpenGL. It's portable and efficient. (Here's a link to a good book about OpenGL: http://www.amazon.com/OpenGL-Programming-Guide-Official-Learning/dp/0321552628/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1309967373&sr=8-2).

As for the movement part.. that depends on your rendering library, but with OpenGL, you could probably just move the cards to the hands of the players.

Kind regards,

Imkj.

Well, I don't know if it's too complicated for this project, but as for the graphics part, you could use OpenGL. It's portable and efficient. (Here's a link to a good book about OpenGL: http://www.amazon.com/OpenGL-Programming-Guide-Official-Learning/dp/0321552628/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1309967373&sr=8-2).

As for the movement part.. that depends on your rendering library, but with OpenGL, you could probably just move the cards to the hands of the players.

Kind regards,

Imkj.