Hello everyone, I am new to this java programming and wanted to know if anyone could solve this problem for me. I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

"Write a program that asks the user for 2 integers a and b, the program displays their sum, difference, product, quotient a/b, and their remainder when a is divided by b."

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

You need to try to do the assignment first.

If you run into problems with the code, then post it here with a specific question, and we can help you.

You need to learn how to input data and do simple operations on it.

Hint: Scanner

That's all I'll give you.

This is what i have

import java.util.Scanner;

public class Lab2{

public static void main(String[]args)
{
// Create a Scanner object
Scanner input " new Scanner(System.in);

// Prompt the user to enter two numbers
System.out.print("Enter two numbers: ");
double number1 = input.nextDouble();
double number2 = input.nextDouble();

// Compute sum
double sum = (number1 + number2);

// Display result

Promt the user to enter two numbers
System.out.print("Enter two numbers; ");
Double number1 = input.nextDouble();
Double number2 = input.nextDouble();

// Compute sum
Double sum = (number1 + number2);

// Display result
System.out.println("The sum of " + number1 + " " + number2 + " " + " is "
" + sum);

// Compute difference
double difference = (number1 - number2);

// Display result
System.out.println("The difference of " + number1 + " " + number2 +
" is " + difference);

//  Dispute difference
Double difference = (number1 - number2);

// Display result
System.out.println("The difference of " + number1 + " " + number2 + " is "
" + difference);

// Compute product
double product = (number1 * number2);

// Display result
System.out.println("The product of " + number1 + " " + number2 + " is "
" + product);

// Compute quoient
Double quoient = (number1 / number2);

// Display result
System.out.println("The quoient of " + number1 + " " + number2 + " is "