I have the following code where I have several small problems.

I have included some comments as I can't seem to get my 'pop up menu' button to work in order to retrieve the number of columns requested by the user.

I then need to be able to get the values entered into each entry box within these columns but by EACH ROW (a list of values per row) and I have not got a clue how to get these values when I don't always know how many columns I will have (see lambda function where there is currently 4 'set' values but need to have 'n').

If anyone could help as I'm really reaching a dead here, I would be eternally grateful! I'm fairly new to python and especially Tkinter and therefore it may be a problem within my class structure as this is my first program written using class and self.

def ValueBox(self):
    self.number_boxes = self.value.get()
    self.win2.destroy
    return self.number_boxes

def ChoiceBox(self, choice):
    if choice == "List":
        self.win2 = Tk()
        self.win2.title("List")
        self.list_text = Label(self.win2, text="Please enter number of values to be used:")
        self.list_text.grid(row=0, column=0, sticky="nsew", padx=1, pady=1)
        self.value = StringVar()
        self.list_values = Entry(self.win2, textvariable=self.value, justify="center")
        self.list_values.grid(row=1, column=1, sticky="nsew", padx=1, pady=1)
        #self.value_number = self.value.get()

#self.list_button = ttk.Button(self.win2, text="Enter", command=self.ValueBox)
        self.list_values.bind('<Return>', self.ValueBox) # Link entry button to box.
        #self.list_button.grid(row=2, column=1, sticky="nsew", padx=1, pady=1)
        self.win2.mainloop()

#self.number_boxes = 4
        column = 7

self.numbers = [StringVar() for i in xrange(self.number_boxes) ] #Name available in global scope. 

for i in xrange(self.number_boxes): 
            choice_title = Label(self.frame_table, text='Value %g'% float(i+1), bg='white', borderwidth=0, width=10)