Hello, I basicaly not familiar with vb.net because I'm new to it but I need help for my assingment P.O.S System but I can't fin a way to deduct the amount that you want to remove from the list.
I always have this eror and I don't know if the coding is correct either I tried using SelectedIndex but the selected price of the item I choose didn't appear on the PriceTextBox so I try several ways that I can think of error9
the amount of the item selected in the listbox1 suppose to appear in the PriceTextBox so that when I click the void button it will deduct the total amount from the PriceTextBox but it's not working
POS

can anyone help or give links to same problems..thanks.
these are the coding I used
VOID BUTTON:

Private Sub Button5_Click_1(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button5.Click
        ListBox1.Items.RemoveAt(ListBox1.SelectedIndex)
        TextBox1.Text = Val(TextBox1.Text) - Val(PriceTextBox.Text)
    End Sub

SELECTING FROM LISTBOX:
I tried to swap from SelectedItem and SelectedIndex and then using them both them swaping their positions but I still can't get it

Private Sub ListBox1_SelectedIndexChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ListBox1.SelectedIndexChanged
        If ListBox1.SelectedItem.Equals("c1 90") Then
            ListBox1.SelectedIndex.Equals("c1 90")
            MealComboBox.Text = "c1"
            PriceTextBox.Text = "90"

End If
        If ListBox1.SelectedIndex.Equals("c2 100") Then
            ListBox1.SelectedItem.Equals("c2 100")
            MealComboBox.Text = "c2"
            PriceTextBox.Text = "100"

End If
        If ListBox1.SelectedIndex.Equals("c3 150") Then
            ListBox1.SelectedItem.Equals("c3 150")
            MealComboBox.Text = "c3"
            PriceTextBox.Text = "150"

End If
        If ListBox1.SelectedIndex.Equals("c4 200") Then
            ListBox1.SelectedItem.Equals("c4 200")
            MealComboBox.Text = "c4"