I am a beginner with programming and I really need to resolve this problem.

So, I need to implement the following class that represents this type of crowd and operations with those :

class Crowd
{
int* element;
int number;
public:
Crowd(int m_number, int* m_element);
Crowd(Crowd&);
~Crowd();
Crowd& operator= (Crowd& m);
Crowd operator+ (Crowd& m);
Crowd operator* (Crowd& m);
Crowd operator- (Crowd& m);
Friend ostream& operator << (ostream& o, Crowd& m);
};.

Thanks you guys.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

So, I need to implement the following class

Okay. And?

Thanks you guys.

For what? You completely failed to ask a question. I'll take the high ground and assume that you're not expecting us to do your homework for you.

I'll take the high ground and assume that you're not expecting us to do your homework for you.

I'm sorry, but i don't know how to work with classes and i really need to solve this in ~2 hours.
So, please give me some advice.

So, please give me some advice.

My advice is learn the material before you're so pressed for time. If you don't know anything about how to work with classes, then there's nothing I can do for you in ~2 hours that doesn't constitute doing the assignment for you. Sorry, but this assignment is a loss due to your procrastination.

If you have a C++ book I'd suggest cracking it open and reading it as well as following the exercises. If you don't have a book, you should probably get one, but you can also search Google for tutorials.

I know, you are right.

You have promised the compiler that you will create the following functions:

Crowd(int m_number, int* m_element);
        Crowd(Crowd&);
        ~Crowd();
        Crowd& operator= (Crowd& m);
        Crowd operator+ (Crowd& m);
        Crowd operator* (Crowd& m);
        Crowd operator- (Crowd& m);
        Friend ostream& operator << (ostream& o, Crowd& m);

Start at the top. The first function, the constructor, will look something like this: