ff8496abfb91bf20a23a64db591fa997 Hello there! Newbie here! It is my first time to post something here!
Can somebody help me please with my problem on my codes.
I have already build/created a Log In Form but my problem is I created an On-Screen Keyboard which must be use for that Log In Form. I couldn't figure out how to focus/insert the cursor to a certain text box so that I can type in the password and username using that on-screen keyboard. When I press the key buttons the letters** just keep on printing** on both text boxes. All I need to know is how can I input letters using key buttons in each textboxes one at a time. The rest already done. I hope you can help me with this "Log In Form with On-Screen Keyboard"..

All response will be greatly appreciated!
Thanks a lot! And more power to you!! ^__^=

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

TextBox1.Focus will put the cusor in that control

You haven't given any information about your code. I am going to make the following assumptions:

• Each virtual key is a Button
  • TextBox named: TextBox1
  • TextBox named: TextBox2

There are a few different events that you could probably use, although I don't have a touch-screen to test them:

• Click
  • Double-click
  • Enter

There may be more.

In my solution, we will use a variable to keep track of which TextBox is selected, since whenever we press a button (virtual key) focus will be on that control.

'do not define as "New"
    'we will initialize it in form_load

Dim desiredTextBox As TextBox

In "Load" event of the form, place the following:

If desiredTextBox Is Nothing Then
            'initialize desiredTextBox
            'set to TextBox1
            desiredTextBox = TextBox1
        End If

So our code is something like this:

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

If desiredTextBox Is Nothing Then
            'initialize desiredTextBox
            'set to TextBox1
            desiredTextBox = TextBox1