I am new at vb .net and I want to know how to make website in it? like connect two papes or using header in different file and linking it together etc..

for some reason when I create a page than vb studio automatic adds a form tag and creates two files(aspx and aspx.vb files). I am not sure if I need aspx.vb when making websites.

header.aspx

since menu is always same in all pages. it would be good idea to put the code in different file and include when you need it.

<html> 
    <body> 
    <form...> 
        <div> 
            <% simple menu. %> 
            <a href="page1.aspx"> home </a> 
            <a href="page2.aspx"> page 2 </a> 
        </div> 
    </form> 
 </body> 
</html>
page1.aspx

this will be main or home page

<html> 
    <body> 
        <form...> 
            <div> 
            <!-- header fiel --> 
            <%          
                  Response.WriteFile ("header.aspx")
               %> 
            </div> 
        </form> 
   </body> 
</html>
page2.aspx
<html> 
    <body> 
        <form...> 
            <div> 
            <!-- header fiel --> 
            <%          
                  Response.WriteFile ("header.aspx")
               %> 
            </div> 
        </form> 
   </body> 
</html>

Hi

Looking at the code that you have posted and the use of aspx and aspx.vb suggests that this is a WebForms web application. There are predominately two types (Web Forms and MVC) in the .NET Web arena. Currently, it looks like you are taking the classic ASP approach (using <% Response.Write.... %> style) which I would thoroughly recommend against.