Hello guys I need your help im really new in C++ and I need to do easter calculation to get the right easter day, at the moment I could get one year.
Example:
Year 2015
Easter Day in 2015 is/5/4/2015Year

but my professor is asking me to get year range

Example:
Year 2015 2020
Easter day in 2015 is 5/4/2015
Easter day in 2016 is 5/8/2016
Easter day in 2020 is ....

The problem that have is I don't know how to start at the moment I just have integer to calculate year how can I have two integers? and then guess I need while and increment or how can I do it ? please help me out guys! I would really appreciate this my code so far:

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
    int year, date, month;
    int a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j, k, m, p;
    do {
        cout<< "Year ";
        cin >> year;

a=year%19;
        b=year/100;
        c=year%100;
        d=b/4;
        e=b%4;
        f=(b+8)/25;
        g=(b-f+1)/3;
        h=((19*a)+b-d-g+15)%30;
        i=c/4;
        j=c%4;
        k=(32+(2*e)+(2*i)-h-j)%7;
        m=(a+(11*h)+(22*k))/451;
        month=(h+k-(7*m)+114)/31;
        p=(h+k-(7*m)+114)%31;
        date=p+1;
        cout << "Easter Day in" << " " << year << " " << "is"  << "/" << date  << "/" << month << "/" << year;

}

while (year>=0001&&year<=5000);

return 0;

}

I'm really lost I think should do loop but I dont even know how to compare to years in the same calculation maybe increment ? im lost guys help me out..

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Do your calculation in a function with as parameter a year and let your function return a date struct. Use this function in a loop.

When you create your function try to use meaningful names for your variables. Imagine trying to decipher what they mean 2 or 3 years in the future.

When does Easter Sunday occur?